top of page

Finally, A Book That Makes Really Well Educated Fans Less Uncommon With The Ease Of Graphics

The idea of the book came to me in 1986 to tally how all NFL teams have done since the 1970 AFL/NFL merger in the regular season. The team I live and die by, the Denver Broncos, had just suffered through an 11 win – no playoff invitation season in 1985 (still an NFL record tied by the Patriots in 2008)while the Browns won their division with an 8-8 record. I had not yet seen my team win a playoff game and the 1984 loss to the Steelers in the divisional round was still too vivid a memory.

The book is geared to all fans of the NFL no matter who they pull for and in just the 40-45 minutes it takes to get through all the seasons you will be amazed at how much you can pick up in NFL history knowledge. It’s illustrations will, at a quick glance, tell you who won each division every year, what each season’s playoff grid looked like, what number Super Bowl titles each team holds and too much other info to list here!

I ask people to rate their love of pro football (1-10) when I meet them and if I get a 7 or higher I seldom see a low interest in the book after they leaf through it. Give it a try… I know you will really enjoy it. Go BRONCOS!!!! …and Saints, Cards, Jets, Bengals, Packers, Eagles, Browns, Lions, Seahawks, Bills, Bucs….

78 views0 comments
bottom of page